MUSIC // GRIMES – GO ft. Blood Diamonds

Grimes makes me feel like my current hair is on point

Grimes, Yen Magazine Issue 60 2012/2013

Vor ungefähr drei Jahren blieb ich beim zappen bei VIVA hängen und sah ein Mädchen mit rosa-bunten Haaren, die mit gewöhnungsbedürftiger hoher Stimme sang und zu ihrer Musik herumzappelte: Grimes. Ich wusste nicht, ob ich sie schrecklich oder gut finden sollte. Irgendwann besorgte ich mir ihr Album, da mir das Lied (Oblivion) doch nicht aus dem Kopf ging und ich fand es toll.

Grimes‘ Musik finde ich total inspirierend und ihr 90er-grunge-Style ist auch ziemlich cool. Aus diesem Grund gibt es heute keine FAVOURITE PINS RIGHT NOW, sondern den Song „Go“ von der kanadischen Sängerin, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Blood Diamonds entstand.

https://i2.wp.com/40.media.tumblr.com/8c6344dc2dc05ad510d713007d5356ca/tumblr_muw9owXLf01qh5bczo1_1280.jpg

by Luc Coiffait

About three years ago I stopped channel-hopping at VIVA and saw a girl with pinkcolored hair, who sang in a weird high voice and fidgeted to her music: Grimes. I didn’t know if I should find her terrible or good. Some time later I got her album because I had this song (Oblivion) all the time in my mind and it was great.

Grimesmusic is totally inspiring for me and her 90s grunge style is also pretty cool. For this reason, there are no FAVOURITE PINS RIGHT NOW today, but the song „Go“ by the Canadian singer which was created in collaboration with Blood Diamonds.

 

Audio

Kommentar verfassen

